Distance is relative

1-parking-assistance

.

.

.

.

.

.

2-go-back

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

3-hit-the-car

.

.

.

.

.

.

4-stop-or-continue

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

5-i-cant

.

.

.

.

.

.

6-accident

.

.

.

.

.

.

7-gloops

.

.

.

.

.

.

8-zoom-out

.

.

.

.

.

.

9-just-kidding

No matter what I do, I can’t seem to learn the exact limits of my car! And because 5 years ago a parking attendant told me to go back, and I trusted him and went back and ended up hitting the car behind me, I don’t ever trust parking attendants. But I know I need to work on this distance optical thing. Now I’m not sure if defining the car limits is really related to gender, but at least I’m fully aware that I do NOT know the limits of my car. :) And here’s a nice song to brighten up your Monday (More Than Words, Extreme), Enjoy! :)


(I MIGHT be slow in posting during this week because I have sooooo much to do [lecture+workshop-CC presentation-CCF exhibition- work], so please forgive me, I promise you’ll be on my mind all the time!) So here’s another song to express the situation I’m in (Under Pressure, Queen & David Bowie)


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

26 Responses to “Distance is relative”

  1. Qifa Nabki Says:

    Wlik rja7eh!!!! ;)

    Good one.

  2. Qifa Nabki Says:

    i meant: rja3eh

  3. Tweets Says:

    [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by … [...]

  4. Bissextile Says:

    If there’s something I like more than your cute drawings, it’s gotta be your choice of music!
    Chapeau for both :D
    Cheers Maya ;)

  5. TY Says:

    rja3… rja3… rja3… bas!! labadit!!

  6. uberVU - social comments Says:

    Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by mayazankoul: Do you know the limits of your car? http://bit.ly/mjQny

  7. Thierry B. Says:

    I like this one :D :D

  8. Liliane Says:

    if you’re going slowly, don’t be afraid even if you hit the car behind you nothing will happen (Parisian people do it all the time) ! plus you have a small car :P rja3e w ma tkhafe lol

  9. Chantal Says:

    Volvo rje3 ;)

  10. anonymous Says:

    definitely a gender problem!

  11. Lara the sis Says:

    hahahahaaha
    i wanna know who wrote the sexist comment ! -_-

  12. Haytham Khouja Says:

    hahahahahahahahah, raheeb!

  13. marillionlb Says:

    Why do you think cars`have bumpers hein????? :)

  14. Thousand Reds Says:

    Com on Maya, it’s easy to know the limits… Go back slowly, and when you slightly hit the car behind you, it means you have to stop…

  15. Paola Says:

    AHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA Maya it’s so me parking the stupid car and my french instructor going “Mais c’est bon là Paola, mets tes roues droites et vas-y doucement en marche arrière! Elle est loin la voiture!!!!!!!!”

  16. mc Says:

    This summer, the parking attendant told me to go back, and I trusted him and went back and ended up hitting the …………… rock behind me :)

  17. CMG Says:

    Hit the car behind you – that’s what a bumper’s for! LOL.

  18. Farah Says:

    hahhahaha that is the most thing i hate when someone is there to tell me how to park, i really park perfectly but the moment a ” man” starts telling me how to park i do it all wrong !!

  19. Rawad Says:

    I’ve always had trouble with relative space recognition when driving, but then again even though I’m 25 I drive like an old man :P

  20. EZ Says:

    mart el jei ana bsoffellek yeha ;p

  21. Rami Says:

    “Now I’m not sure if defining the car limits is really related to gender”.

    My wife will make a claim that its “socially constructed”, and I will nod with my head (obviously in accordance)

  22. Jobox Says:

    LOL
    Thx god you have a Yaris and not a YUKON LOLOLOL
    You have to practice it is easy!

  23. darinerachkidy Says:

    the way ur pinching the parking attendant’s face …loollllll, …is he a jigolo or an old fat man…heheheheh

  24. Liliane Says:

    let me tell you how it is gender related, guys aren’t afraid of hitting the car in front of them or behind them :P hence distance is no longer relevant

    Moreover Maya, I once listened to an idiot who kept telling me to go back and I knew i shouldn’t anymore, but he nagged so much so I did, and the exhaust ended up falling down lol

  25. Patria Says:

    Hahah! I sOOO love the attitude of the man! Ahama chi the eyes closed! Hafezo lal parking!

  26. Rita El Khoury Says:

    Heh, mni7a, me and my friend, we have a dual imaginary scene for this kind of situation:

    Scene 1:
    Parking guy: rja3eh rja3eh rja3eh…
    *BOUV* (u hit the car behind u b ouwweh)
    Parking guy (3al reiyi2): eh bass!

    Scene 2:
    Parking guy: rja3eh rja3eh rja3eh…
    *BOUV* (u hit the car behind u b ouwweh)
    Parking guy: rja3eh rja3eh rja3eh
    You: wlek darabit, wein ba3d baddeh erja3?!
    Parking guy (3al reiyi2 kamein): darabit, bass ba3d ma ba3ajit.

    Hihihi, i *LOVE* the second scene :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

