The kissing predicament

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Seriously! It’s the same story EVERYTIME! How am  I supposed to know if it’s one or two or three? You always end up having to throw a “oh hehe I give 3 kisses Lebanese style!” or “oh! hehe you want to greet Lebanese style?” I guess it’s better to just stop greeting people completely :P

Oh!! First post of 2010 :D HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU MY DARLINGS, love you so much :) And because I do, here’s a song (that I absolutely adore)  dedicated to you to start your year with :) Kiss Me, by Sixpense None The Richer – it’s a classic!



.


Tags: , , , , , , ,

24 Responses to “The kissing predicament”

  1. Samerron Says:

    This is so true, Maya. I always tend to have this trilemma…!
    My solution is one of the two. If the person is a good friend of me, I’ll sure do the 3-type, even if he or she doesn’t want…lol, I just force them.
    If its someone I don’t know, I do the process slowly to see what are their internetions ;)
    Hope that helps…

    By the way, nice choice of song… I love this song especially in the morning.

    Cheers,
    Samerron

  2. Ahmad Osman Says:

    Oh but this is soo true. Yes yes. Yes.

  3. Darine Sabbagh Says:

    And I thought I was the only one going through this :)

  4. Tweets Says:

    [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by … [...]

  5. Ekios Says:

    They solved this issue a long time ago in Russia … : French kiss for all.

    Have a good one Maya ;)

  6. Nadine Says:

    reminds me of Fadi Haddad’s delightful film :) XOXO

  7. Lara Z Says:

    hahahahhahaha I was a strong witness of Rami’s incident

  8. Twitted by larazankoul Says:

    [...] This post was Twitted by larazankoul [...]

  9. uberVU - social comments Says:

    Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by mayazankoul: The kissing predicament… What to do? http://bit.ly/7BZxog

  10. simon tadros Says:

    french kisss is the solution

  11. moodz Says:

    Well I kiss my very good friends only once and the people i don’t really know 3 times (in a “formal” way).

    It’s like the difference between wearing shorts & flip flops and wearing a suit. The suit is the “3 times”!

  12. darinerachkidy Says:

    ur not the only one…heheheh
    who invented the 2-kisses greetings anyway???
    what about the “almost touching cheeks greeting” …u don’t only feel a fool u even feel u suffer of a leprosy!

  13. annie Says:

    Yiiiiiiii I love the kissing and hugs season ,who cares if it’s 3 ,2 ,1 hehe

  14. annie Says:

    I absolutely adore The kiss me song by six pence none the richer

  15. Nour K Says:

    HAHAHA this ALWAYS happens to me!

  16. nahil Says:

    ooo i remember that confusion :D use to happen all the freakin time! eh mafi solution habibe 7asab kel wa7ad iza Mr Rami hamo ken be2e kissing u 3 . 4 . . 5 . . depends 3al relation :p

  17. Washi Says:

    I just went through this today! ;-)

  18. Thierry B. Says:

    3 kisses for you and I wish you a Happy New Year !

  19. mc Says:

    french kiss c’est un nombre pair en général :
    2 ou 4 selon la région

    lebanese kiss c’est 3 !!

    et lebanese kiss après expat c’est 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 selon le pays, la région, la ville, l’humeur !!!

  20. kamelasmar Says:

    You should thank GOD they are only 3 in Lebanon! Here in Jordan we have one on a side and a hundred on the other side! You don’t when to stop kissing :)

  21. madbysh Says:

    kiss me more more more, hug me squeeze me.stop it it hurts.
    love you in the winter love you in the rain love the smile you have and the red shiny lips of hell~~~ its a song about being in the restroom and have a nice day :)

  22. rolf Says:

    There is also the right-left predicament, where do you start? what if you both move to the same side? Classic.
    I prefer hugging!

  23. Mowie @ Mowielicious.com Says:

    Wow – such an adorable blog! I’ve just spent an hour here and I need to go to bed now, so I’ve subscribed. Great find – can’t wait for more.

  24. Patria Says:

    Hahahhahhhhahahaha!
    Mayaaaaaaaa!
    I’m laughing like crazy at the offiiiiiice! I hate uuuuu!
    :D:D:D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

