A pleasant encounter

1-horsh-tabet

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2-asking-directions

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3-question

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4-yes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5-suddenly

 

 

 

 

 

 

6-pull-over

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7-why

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8-block-traffic

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9-burglar

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10-source-of-problem

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

11-what-problem

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12-playing-smart

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

13-papers-now

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

14-here

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

15-insist

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

16-end

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

17-imbecile

 

 

 

I was pulled over by a stuuupid darakeh (policeman) today just because I was asking an adjacent car for directions in the middle of the TRAFFIC! (meaning that the cars were stopped anyway!). At first I thought he stopped us because the car I was addressing didn’t have a plate number, but as it turns out “I” was the source of his problems, while he let the non-plate-car go. Very efficient I must say. After investigating and checking my papers, and asking endless questions about why I want to go to horsh tabet, he eventually laughed at me saying I wasn’t close, and let me go. All that, and I was late already. What a beautiful encounter it was!

I think this is going to be my last post before the signing, so I hope to see you all at the signing, can’t wait to get to meet you! I now have to prepare the cookies and candy and marshmallows,  as well as the posters that will be hung around the room (yes, yes like a small exhibition). Don’t forget, if you need directions you can check the map here or, in worst cases you can call this number 03 866 007, but I cant guarantee an answer😛 With that, I wish you the loveliest of days, in the hope to see you tomorrow!🙂

Tags: , , , , ,

11 Responses to “A pleasant encounter”

  1. Ahmad Osman Says:

    Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr damn them stupid gorillas. Lame excuses for men. Undereducated, insolent, imbecile creatures who cannot mind their own affairs and who always miss the point. I cannot believe my security as a Lebanese lies in the hands of these narcissistic philistines.

  2. JOBOX Says:

    LOL sooo funny inou el darakeh zaki LOL
    i like it ! hope hhe will read this one day!

  3. D.R.Bouloot Says:

    i agree with jobox comment…but hey “he is not close” to reading .., not even to control traffic…hihihhiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
    i like the way he was standing when he thought he discovered a “moukhattat khatir” and when he shouted for ur papers…that was amazingly illustrated..sooo true…ouahahahahaaaaaa
    yalla C U at the book signing event

  4. EZ Says:

    HAHA!! you and cops😛 its not the first time!

  5. Omar Says:

    I’m pretty sure you were the cause of the traffic in the FIRST place! Miss IDrive10KMperHourOnTheExtremeLeftOfTheRoad !

  6. Wissam Says:

    just use your famous finger next time😛

  7. The IngZz Says:

    HAHAHA! holeh darak Libnein :D:D! shou ya ashtaa ma3 tsoufour?:P, it really happens with me! how nice😀

  8. Thomas Says:

    TYPICALL ISF!!!!

  9. Lara the sis Says:

    HAHAHAHAHAHA seriously you and cops
    I second emile

  10. Nour K Says:

    HAHAHA, God that was a good one Maya! I swear, sometimes our lives are like movies… it’d have made a hilarious scene!😉

  11. SamSoum Says:

    I Floor the idea.. BUT… i refuse the critic
    i mean the guy (el darake:P) is just doing his job😛 …
    beautiful lady …. sweet talented girl.. yeeeeeeeaaaaaahhh..wut the heck… ill pick on her a bit😛 lol
    MWAH

Leave a Reply

